About Prisons Hq.




Prisons Inspectorate, which is situated in main secretariat, Govt. of Bihar, Patna is the hub of all activities related to the day-to-day administration of prisons.



Prisons Inspectorate includes the following officials :-



Inspector General (Prisons & Correctional Services)

Sri Anand Kishor (I.A.S.)


Joint Secretary-cum-Director Administration

Sri Rajeev Verma (B.A.S.)



Sri Anjani Kumar (B.A.S.)


D.I.G. [Correctional Services]



D.I.G. [Administration]

Sri Neeraj Kumar Jha


Director [BICA, Hajipur]

Sri B. C. P. Singh


O.S.D. [BICA, Hajipur]

Sri Khagesh Chandra Jha


Deputy Director [BICA, Hajipur]

Sri Arun Paswan


Director [Probation]

Sri Leonard Tirkey


Assistant Inspector General

Sri Rajeev Kumar Jha


Assistant Inspector General[Regional]

Sri Sanjay Kumar Chaudhary


Director [Health Services]

Dr. Parmeshwar Pandey


Deputy Director [Health Services]

Dr. Prashant Sinha


Dy. Director [Budget & Acct.]

Sri Ram Gati Singh


Jail Superintendent [W.F.P.]

Sri Radheshyam Suman


Prisoners welfare officer -cum- PIO

Sri Rajeev Kumar


Law Officer

Sri Sanjay Kumar Karna


Law Officer

Sri Rajesh Ranjan Mishra